2021 Gubernatorial Inauguration Ceremony set for Monday, January 11

SOURCE: News release from Office of Indiana Governor Eric Holcomb

INDIANAPOLIS – Gov. Eric J. Holcomb, Lt. Gov. Suzanne Crouch and Attorney General-elect Todd Rokita will be sworn into office by the Indiana Supreme Court Chief Justice Loretta Rush during a small, private ceremony at the Indiana State Museum Monday, January 11 at 11 a.m. ET.

Indiana FFA President Julia Hamblen will serve as the master of ceremonies. Dr. Terry Webster, Sr. will share an opening prayer, followed by the presentation of colors by the Indiana National Guard. Arianna Harris-Kawano and Ty Allen of Hanover College will sing the National Anthem and Back Home Again in Indiana. Gov. Holcomb’s nieces and nephews – Kay Ann Amos, Colton Fisher, Carter Fisher, Catherine Holcomb and Victoria Holcomb – will lead the pledge of allegiance. After the elected officials are sworn in and have given remarks, Rev. Christopher Henry will close the ceremony in prayer.

Due to COVID-19 precautions, the event is closed to the public, but can be viewed online via a livestream: https://vimeo.com/event/356296

The livestream will also be simulcast on Governor Holcomb’s social media pages, found at the following links:

Facebook: https://facebook.com/govholcomb/live

YouTube: https://youtube.com/govholcomb